The Smallest Paige

So since Olivia posted her clay Nilla, I realized that I never posted my clay Paige. I signed up to be on the waiting list for a custom Tumble Creature in June of 2015 and promptly forgot that I was on the list until I was contacted by the owner/sculptor, Crystal Cook, and told that I was next in line for a custom Tumble! I have pictures of Copper and Robin throughout the house, so I opted to go with Paige to have some sort of replica of her in the house.

Crystal’s work is very popular and flies out of her Etsy stores within SECONDS of posting, so the option to buy one AND have it be a custom of one of my horses was amazing. I waited from June 2015 until March 2016 before hearing from Crystal and remembering that I was even on the list. 😉 After that, I received Paige in April, so not a long wait once she got to me.

So, without further ado, Tumble Paige:

SONY DSC

Crystal was great to work with and made sure to include all of Paige’s markings that make her a textbook dun. I LOVE her cute little ears, dorsal stripe and leg barring that Crystal was able to incorporate. SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Dorsal stripe 🙂 

Overall I would definitely buy from Crystal again and would love to have a clay version of all of my 4 legged kids. The odds of getting another custom anytime soon are slim, so I’m not getting my hopes up. 😉

screenshot_20170106-144809.png

Paige on the Tumble Creatures instagram 🙂 

Compared to the real thing…I wish Paige had that much mane!

15726674_10154288878439065_8732197471964359639_n

SONY DSC

8 thoughts on “The Smallest Paige

Leave a Reply

