Favorite Products Blog Hop

A blog hop from Breeches and Boat Shoes:

What is your favorite equestrian-specific product that you use when you’re at the barn?

I ❤ my Billy Cook as I’m sure you all know. I also love Sante Fe Coat Spray a lot. It smells so good and makes tail combing a breeze.

A Soft Spot for Stars-Favorite Products Blog Hop

That tail though.

What is your favorite non equestrian-specific product to use when you’re at the barn?

Lately I’ve been spraying Listerine on Copper and Paige’s butts for rain rot. I’ve used a third of a $3 bottle (mixed with water) for numerous applications. Compared to the entire bottle of MTG ($20) that I used in two applications, Listerine for the win.

A Soft Spot for Stars-Favorite Products Blog Hop

Listerine butts.

What is your horse’s favorite equestrian-specific product to wear or use?

Rubber curry combs are a huge favorite. (Assuming hay doesn’t count.)

A Soft Spot for Stars-Favorite Products Blog Hop

Robin says yes to rubber curry combs. 🙂

What was the best equestrian-related gift you were ever given, and why does it mean so much to you?
 I guess that would have to be Robin. Lil Man was a gift too but…yeah. I sold that one. I was also given a saddle for Robin, but I think Robin has to rank above it. 😉  Why she means so much to me…hmm. She’s a sweet mare and we’ve grown up together. To say she’s never going anywhere would be an understatement. She’s the only horse I’ve ever owned that I’ve never considered selling, even though sometimes she drives me crazy. This reminds me…this year is 13 years with Robin. We’re getting old!
A Soft Spot for Stars-Favorite Products Blog Hop

Pretty much.

If you had the ability to create any product or anything to make your time at the barn better, – no matter how ridiculous or against-the-laws-of-physics it might be – what would that be?

Some sort of robot that will remove the manure from my pastures and convince the horses to eat the grass everywhere, not just where they haven’t pooped. One of these things is easier than the other…

I’m sure I could think of something other than this…hmm…

2 thoughts on “Favorite Products Blog Hop

Leave a Reply

