Four Things Survey

I guess I’ll jump on the bandwagon and do this survey thing since I didn’t take pictures of the wall yet again…

Four names that people call me other than my real name:

  1. I don’t really have any nicknames.

Four jobs I’ve had:

  1. Administrative assistant (2x)
  2. Waitress
  3. Sales associate
  4. Stall picker/barn help, if that counts.

Four movies I’ve watched more than once:

  1. Pitch Perfect
  2. Bridesmaids
  3. The Hunger Games
  4. Water for Elephants
A Soft Spot for Stars- Four Things Survey

Not sure why I like this picture so much…other than that it contains two of my favorites.

Four books I’d recommend: (I’m bad at this because I read several different genres and make suggestions based on who is asking…)

  1. Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen (She also has a couple of horse books that I enjoyed.)
  2. A Long Fatal Love Chase by Louisa May Alcott
  3. If you like suspense, anything by Karen Harper
  4. If you like weird stuff, anything by Robert Liparulo

Four places I’ve lived:

  1. Blacksburg, VA
  2. My dad’s house/the farm
  3. My house
  4. My mom’s house

Four places I’ve visited:

  1. Treasure Island, FL
  2. Lancaster, PA
  3. The Bahamas
  4. Tulsa, OK
A Soft Spot for Stars- Four Things Survey

After he thought he was a bunny…

Four places I’d rather be right now:

  1. Home in bed (it is rainy out, okay?
  2. At the barn
  3. Hanging out with friends/family
  4. The beach again.

Four things I prefer not to eat:

  1. Celery
  2. Lettuce
  3. Popcorn
  4. Coffee (unless frozen)

Four of my favorite foods:

  1. Pizza
  2. Macaroni and cheese
  3. Cake
  4. Anything Jason cooks me. 😉

Four TV shows I watch:

  1. The Mindy Project
  2. Scandal
  3. American Horror Story
  4. Orange is the New Black
A Soft Spot for Stars- Four Things Survey

Blondie observing from behind R

Four things I’m looking forward to this year:

  1. Thanksgiving
  2. Christmas
  3. It not being winter…
  4. Completing things on my to do list? I really don’t have a lot going on the rest of the year…

Four things I’m always saying:

  1. Do what? (I can’t hear half the time)
  2. How cute my dogs are…generally while giving them kisses
  3. “Let’s go potty” (also to the dogs…hahaha)
  4. To Jason, “what’s for dinner?”

Four horse breeds I’ve ridden:

  1. Quarter horse/Appaloosa/Paint (you know, the ones I own)
  2. Arabian
  3. Belgian
  4. TWH

Four breeds of dog I like:

  1. Great Danes
  2. Whatever hound mix Ariel is. 😉
  3. Catahoulas
  4. French Bulldogs are cute for a little dog

Four horse events I want to participate in:

  1. An ApHC show (under saddle, I’ve only done halter)
  2. Western dressage/dressage show
  3. An ACTHA trail ride would be neat
  4. Not an “event,” but I’d like to ride on the beach
A Soft Spot for Stars- Four Things Survey

L showing off with Paige

Four of my favorite animals:

  1. Donkeys
  2. Horses
  3. Dogs
  4. Otters

Four places I would like to go:

  1. Australia
  2. Iceland
  3. Out west (further than Tulsa…)
  4. Texas

Four things I wish for:

  1. Healthy family/friends
  2. Healthy pets/herd
  3. Pregnant Paige Baby donkeys
  4. 5pm. 😉

    A Soft Spot for Stars- Four Things Survey

    Robin and Kricket avoiding the riding that is happening over the hill.

One thought on “Four Things Survey

Leave a Reply

