Flashback Friday-Copper in Pajamas

Poor Copper has been on the backburner for the last month or so. He has zero cares about this. Grass+no riding=happy Copper. Meanwhile Timehop is making me nostalgic. This was seven years ago today (which means that his castration was seven years ago within a couple weeks of this because that was when he was in the back barn…lol Sorry Copper…):

A Soft Spot for Stars-Flashback Friday-Copper in Pajamas A Soft Spot for Stars-Flashback Friday-Copper in PajamasHe was the cutest baby ever. And this makes me feel super old, because I can remember this pretty clearly.

A Soft Spot for Stars-Flashback Friday-Copper in Pajamas

Copper in June of 2008 and in July of 2008

He changed SO much in a month. I pulled him out of training and brought him home to turnout full time to help with his legs. He was super upright in June, but looked much better in July. Turnout is amazing for the babies. He was just so growthy. I don’t anticipate Paige’s baby (should she be pregnant) will be stalled at all really. I think they’ll spend lots of quality time in turnout once the baby is up and doing well.

This is three year old Copper in “pajamas” at his first show under saddle…or I think it was his first one. Definitely his first breed show under saddle.

A Soft Spot for Stars-Flashback Friday-Copper in PajamasA Soft Spot for Stars-Flashback Friday-Copper in Pajamas I really need to get going with Copper once Paige is confirmed pregnant. He has so much potential that I’m just letting wander around and eat lots of grass. Which, as I have mentioned, he is fine with.

A Soft Spot for Stars-Flashback Friday-Copper in Pajamas

Copper grazing contentedly in the distance…

The game plan currently is to haul Copper to lessons at G’s this summer to help with a) my confidence, and b) getting some progression happening with Copper. These goals hinge heavily on one another because without my confidence, we aren’t riding outside, and without riding out of the barn, our rides are pretty stale. Though they probably won’t be stale for a little while since he’s been out of work for a while. ha. I need to pull him in and ride in the barn some, but it is looking like I’ll be calling G for a lesson before I can convince Jason to finish the indoor widening project.

Also you can now:
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

3 thoughts on “Flashback Friday-Copper in Pajamas

Leave a Reply

