Hauling Vintage-Taking Paige to the Vet

What do you get when you add this: A Soft Spot for Stars-Hauling Vintage-Taking Paige to the Vet

to this:

A Soft Spot for Stars-Hauling Vintage-Taking Paige to the VetA very nervous Sarah. This will be my and Jason’s first time hauling a horse on the interstate with the new trailer, or you know, any trailer. I have faith in Jason’s driving, and have been told that there is no reason to doubt my trailer. And it did safely deliver Copper back to the farm after he left G’s in the fall.

The reason for the haul is that Paige is going to stay at the vet’s farm for a while until he gets her bred. It’ll save a lot of running out to the farm to meet the vet and hopefully some $$. This way I’ll be paying mare care instead of trip fees, so the money may end up the same, but hopefully this will work out better.

Send us good vibes as we’re on the road this evening!

4 thoughts on “Hauling Vintage-Taking Paige to the Vet

  1. I used to psych myself out when I started hauling, but it’s really not that bad. I might drive 10mph under the speed limit but I’m confident now, 2 years later.

Leave a Reply

